Violet Box May Unboxing

Since I joined up with Beauty Review I have been thrown into a rather awesome world of cosmetics and skin care.  Some of my new favourite things are subscription boxes.  Today I received my second Violet Box.  Violet Box became available in New Zealand last month after being available in Australia for awhile.

So as my first beauty related blog post I thought I would do an ‘unboxing’.  I’m not keen to get on youtube, but happy to write about it hehe.  You’re going to have to excuse my photos though – they’re off my phone as my camera isn’t charged. 

So! Violet Box is $25 and then postage is $4.50.  The box comes in the normal post.  It is wrapped in cardboard and then you open that to reveal…

Image

It’s a cute wee box.  I’m using my first one to store my perfumes samples in (that’s another post!) Will have to find a use for this one.  Can’t let it go to waste!   Inside the box is a card with all the information about the products that are in the box, and a sneak peek for next month – which looks great.

The first product on the list is the CK One Gloss Eyecolour – RRP $26.50.
I think this is a sample size.  It LOOKS like a full size product, but next to the price it says the full size is 170g and the one we received is only 4g.  
On the card it says its a soft sheen, transparent colour gloss pencil that is infinitely blendable, multitasking, spontaneous colour. 

This is the one I received…

Image

 

I tried it as an eyeliner, but I don’t think it’s something that I would normally wear.  I do however LOVE it as a lip colour.  It’s an orangey/coral. I don’t have a colour like that – so now I might be on the lookout for one because I quite like it.  (I tried to swatch it on my hand, but I couldn’t get the lighting right to show it properly sorry!)

The second product on the list is Argania Hair Oil RRP $37 for 100ml.
In the box is a sample size of 5ml.  I’m really excited to try this out as my hair has been quite damaged after I found nits in my sons hair and decided to treat myself too.  Awful stuff.
The card states that Argania for hair is made with certified organic Moroccan Argan oil specifically formulated to be rich in vitamins and antioxidants.
This is the cute little sample…

Image

 

Will test this out and get back to you on how it goes!

The third product on the list is
Lash Control Clear Coat Mascara and Brow Fix RRP $26.00
This is a full sized product, and one of the ones that they used as a sneak peek.  It’s a bit surprising that this was one of the sneak peeks as it’s the best thing in the pack.  
The card says Brought to you from NYX Lash Control Clear Coat Mascara and Brow Fix (a.k.a. “Clear Squeeze”) uses Clear coat formula for taming wayward brows, minus the “wet” look.  Plus, it’s the perfect top coat to layer over your black mascara and seal in the pigment.
I have already tried it as a brow fix this evening.  It worked OK.  I had some wayward hairs sticking up and it pinned them down at first, but it wasn’t long before they were away again.  I did like how it dried though – didn’t look like I had just smeared gel on my brows!
I’m not really sure if the ‘squeeze’ thing is that exciting, time will tell I suppose. 
Here is the Lash Control Clear Coat Mascara and Brow Fix…

Image

 

Next on the list is NS-5 Cuticle and Nail Complex RRP $10.00
This is a full size.  I’m actually really stoked about this one.  My cuticles and nails in general need some attention.
The card says Rich emollient formula absorbs quickly to nourish and restores dry, ragged cuticles, hangnails and split fingers.  Silica helps strengthen nails, hydrolysed keratin restores elasticity, and prevents nails from flaking and breaking.
I tried it out this afternoon.  The tube is great – just lets out a little bit of product at a time.  It has a nice gentle smell.  The product feels really smooth and moisturising.
This is the product…

Image

The next thing in the box was an option between two masks.  I received the
Timeless Truth Q10 Stem Cell Extract Mask RRP $6.00
I’m really enjoying usings masks at the moment, so this is awesome.  It’s one of those cloth like ones that sits on your face, they look a bit special, but I’m excited to try it out still.
The card says Reduce fine lines, skin tightening and help with pigmentation.  The mask is hassle free, ready to use and gives you immediate results.
Sounds good to me!!
Here’s the product…

Image

 

And finally the last item is Adorn osmetics Eye Create Intensive Shadow, Shade and Eye Create Matte Shadow 1.5g $15.00
The card says its Natural, Non-Toxix, Organic, Australian.  For women on the go conscious of a cleaner and greener lifestyle.
I got Golden Quartz.  I’m not great with loose powders, I make a terrible mess, but still looking forward to having a play with this.  

 

ImageImage

 

And that was the final product.  All up I think I enjoyed last months box best, but this one is great too.  Definitely well worth the money.
I can’t wait for my Memebox Make Up Edition to arrive!

Best go get my beauty Sleep now 😉

Leave a Reply

